Wayne Kraska Retires as US Freedom Coach

The adage is that, "All good things must come to an end". One of those good things ended at the 2010 USAFL National Championships. US Freedom Head Coach Wayne Kraska announced his retirement from the USA Freedom.

Prior to and during his reign as Freedom coach, Kraska built a dynasty in Atlanta where he coached the Lady Kookaburras to wins in the first three USAFL Women's National Championships (2005-2007). During this period, Kraska was integral in coaching and developing some of the league's most competitive players. In fact, the Kookaburras did not lose a game until they were narrowly defeated by Calgary in the 2008 Grand Final.

2010 Nationals Wrapped Up!


Friday, October 22, 2010 - The 2010 USAFL National Tournament may be over but the winners are still grinning. This year’s tournament proved to be a huge success particularly for the New York Magpies who took out both Division I and Division IV Championship Titles.

"The weekend was the culmination of a lot of hard work by the entire club” said Ed McCormick, President of the New York Magpies, “and the Magpie family is very proud of the efforts from its Men's, Women's and Reserves sides; all were tested against incredibly tough opponents.” continued McCormick.

Are Magpies taking over the world?

Skipper of the Collingwood Magpies, Nick Maxwell just happened to be vacationing in New York recently and was spotted in a bar by the New York Magpies Ruckman.

The win for both the New York and Collingwood Magpies seems to have strengthened the bond between the two clubs and will continue to do so in 2011. New York are getting plenty of support from downunder.

Denver Lady Bulldogs win 2010 Australian Rules Football National Championship

2010 Denver Bulldogs

Louisville, Kentucky, October 10, 2010 — The Denver Bulldogs took three teams to the USAFL (United States Australian Football League) National Championship tournament in Louisville Kentucky. The teams included a Division 1 Men’s team, Division 4 Men’s team, and the Women’s team. A first for any USAFL team, all three Denver Bulldogs teams made it through to their respective Grand Final matches. Although the Div 1 and Div 4 men's teams both lost their final matches to very skilled New York sides, the women reigned supreme.

New York Magpies Win!

New York Magpies

The (2) New York Magpies won their first ever USAFL National Championship after beating 7-time champions the (1) Denver Bulldogs 4.4 (28) to 1.1 (7). The Magpies got to the final after taking care of the (8) Golden Gate Roos in their last game of the round robin portion of the tournament.

Congratulations to National Tournament Champions!

DIV I: New York Magpies 4.4 (28) def Denver Bulldogs 1.1 (7)
WOMENS DIV: Denver Lady Bulldogs 3.1 (19) def Calgary/Montreal 2.6 (18)
DIV II: Calgary Kangaroos 11.8 (72) def Minnesota Freeze 5.1 (31)
DIV III: Austin Crows 4.4 (28) def Florida United 2.5 (17)
DIV IV: New York Magpies 13.4 (82) def Denver/Kansas City 0.3 (3)

USAFL Finals Announced!

USAFL Finals by Division:

4:30 Division I: Denver Bulldogs v New York Magpies
2:30 Division II:Minnesota Freeze v Calgary Kangaroos
1:30 Division III: Florida United v Austin Crows
2:30 Division IV: New York Magpies v Denver/Kansas
3:30 Womens Division: Calgary/Montreal v Denver Bulldogs

Good luck to all the teams!!!

UPDATED Sunday Schedule

Updates and changes have been made to the women's games, women's final, Arizona/Columbus v Minnesota/Milwaukee game, Atlanta vs. Portland game, and DIV III Florida v Arizona/Vegas/GGR. Click HERE for updated Sunday Schedule

View Tournament Seedings after Day 1 >>


Pool A:
Denver Bulldogs
Orange County Bombers
Boston Demons
Baltimore Washington Eagles


Pool B:

New York Magpies
Golden Gate Roos
Nashville Kangaroos
Seattle Grizzlies


More than 1,000 athletes to compete at World's largest Australian Football Tournament

2007 Nationals: BWE vs Denver

Louisville, Kentucky, October 5, 2010 - The United States Australian Football League will bring its 2010 National Tournament to Louisville, Kentucky over the weekend of October 9-10. The popular event is the biggest Australian Football tournament anywhere in the world, and attracts more than 1,000 players, officials and coaching staff, with a total of 32 men’s teams spread across four divisions, as well as 6 women’s teams representing over a dozen cities across the USA and Canada.


Watch AFL