Life Members and Hall of Fame Class of 2022

25th Anniversary Life Member Inductees

Life Membership of the USAFL is a recognition of an individual’s excellent service to football in the USA. It is given for a combination of service beyond normal expectations, tenure and specific skills that has a national component. Life Membership is an Australian tradition of recognition and is included as part of the USAFL Hall of Fame.

On any given year maybe one or two people are awarded Life Membership. To highlight the significance of the 25th Anniversary we recognized six new members.

They represent the breadth and depth of what it takes to run and grow an amateur sporting league. Our newest life members cover Umpiring, media, our National Program, and Administration.

We are proud to Welcome:

  • Bill Robert, Stateside Footy TV
  • Jon Mills, Umpires Association
  • Christina Licata, USA Freedom
  • Tom Ellis, USA Revolution
  • Judith Stein, USA Freedom
  • Adam Coleman, USAFL Executive Board

This is an amazing group of people, and we thank them for everything they have done for the sport.

25th Anniversary Hall of Fame Inductees

The Hall of Fame represents the ultimate recognition of an individual’s commitment to the game of Australian Football and the USAFL. The Hall of Fame recognizes an overall contribution to the sport, as opposed to one specific aspect. Length of Service is also an important aspect of induction into the Hall of Fame. Hall of Fame nominees must be USAFL Life Members. The USAFL Hall of Fame was launched at the 2007 National Tournament, during the League's 10th Anniversary.

During the 25th Anniversary we welcomed the largest single class of inductees into the Hall of Fame, with three massively deserving individuals.

They represent all the behind the scenes work that goes into making the game of Australian Football a reality in the USA. We are a volunteer body, and it takes an amazing effort from 10’s of people each year to keep the sport growing. These three individuals have given thousands of hours of time over a long period of time. Their resilience and persistence are much appreciated as it has made the USAFL a better organization.

We welcome:

  • Leigh Barnes, USAFL Executive Board and USA Freedom
  • Jeff Persson, Umpires Association
  • Jim Martin, USAFL Executive Board

Our heartfelt congratulations to the three of them. We thank them for their years of service and excellence they have brought to the USAFL.

Posted in 
Watch AFL