ANZAC Day 2013

ANZAC Day is the national remembrance day of Australia and New Zealand and is commemorated each year on on April 25 to honor the members of the Australia & New Zealand Army Corps (ANZAC).

It has become a tradition (since 1996) that the AFL includes in the season schedule an ANZAC day match between the Essendon Bombers and Collingwood Magpies at the MCG. The game this year will be televised LIVE on Fox Soccer Plus and AFLTV.afl.com.au at 12:30am ET/11:30pm CT/10:30pm MT/9:30pm PT on Wednesday, April 24 in the US.

As well as a large number of dawn services being held around the US, and the world, a number of USAFL clubs have or will be holding ANZAC day events this year. Contact the club in your area to find out more »

Posted in