USAFL Summer/Fall Webinar Series To Launch Next Week

USAFL Foundation

Following strong interest in the Spring USAFL Webinar Series, we will be continuing the webinars with a Summer/Fall series covering a variety of topics such as Club Management, Strength and Conditioning, and Men and Women's US Representative Football Programs.

USAFL Summer/Fall Webinar Series

When: Every 2 weeks commencing Tues 25-August to October
Format: Zoom Webinars - registration required to participate
Topics: Club Management in 2020, Footy Strength and Conditioning, US National Representative football programs, and more!

 

USAFL Webinar #3 & #4  - USA Revolution Mens & USA Freedom Womens

The final two webinars in our fall series will feature the USAFL Men's & Women's National representative teams the Revolution and Freedom. Despite the postponement of the 2020 International Cup, the Revolution and Freedom are still charging forward. These teams feature the best American footballers in the country. If you think you have what it takes and want to pull on the jumper to represent the USA in international competition then you won't want to miss these webinars.

Spots are limited so be sure to register at the links below today!

Registrations: Limited to the first 100 registrations
Format: Presentation with facilitated discussion and Q&A
Duration: 1 hour

Revolution Webinar
When: Tuesday, September 29 at 8pm Eastern/7pm Central/6pm Mountain/5pm Pacific

Revolution Webinar Registration

Freedom Webinar
When: Tuesday, October 6 at 8pm Eastern/7pm Central/6pm Mountain/5pm Pacific

Freedom Webinar Registration

 

USAFL Webinar #2 - Strength & Conditioning

Date: Thursday, September 10 at 8pm Eastern/7pm Central/6pm Mountain/5pm Pacific

Format: 1 hour presentation with discussion throughout

Introducing Mathew Pell   
Mathew Pell is a former player for the Northern Bullants, Nathalia FC, Wangaratta FC, Prahan Assumption FC, and currently the Chicago Swans. Mathew has an extensive background and in Sports Science. Mathew is currently an Applied Sports Scientist/Consultant for Catapult Sports. Prior to that he spent 10 years working in the AFL system including the TAC Cup development pathway, AFL Umpiring Department, Carlton FC and North Melbourne. Mathew also had the opportunity to work with Alex Aurrichio when he was at the Northern Blues. Mathew will be covering a range of topics in this one hour session that are sure to challenge and inspire you to take your fitness and approach to the game to another level. Spots are limited so be sure to register.

Topics to Be Covered:

  • AFL Game Demands
  • Conditioning strategies for Footballers
  • How to design your week
  • Technology to help you monitor your progress
  • A practical example of my personal program
  • Tribute to Alex Aurrichio 

USAFL Webinar #1 - Club Management in 2020

Date: Tuesday, August 25, at 5pm Pacific, 6pm Mountain, 7pm Central, 8pm East (1 hour)
Audience: All USAFL members and those interested in helping run your local USAFL club
Platform: Zoom webinar (participant registration required)
Registrations: Limited to the first 100 registrations
Format: Facilitated Panel Q&A - President/Leaders from 6 clubs (Seattle, Sacramento, Denver, Minnesota, Columbus, Washington DC)
Duration: 1 hour
 
Topics to Be Covered:
With the huge challenge presented to USAFL clubs in 2020, we want to hear how our clubs are managing on and off the field this year and share their learnings and great ideas to remain engaged.  For this first webinar in the USAFL Summer/Fall series, we will hear from the leaders of some of our USAFL clubs and their club's progress so far in a Q&A panel format.  ~ How have our clubs managed this year, what has worked well for them and not so well?  ~ What ideas have they come up with to stay engaged?  ~ These questions (and those from the audience) will provide a great discussion and insight for us all. 
Posted in 
Watch AFL